Get an Appointment. Call Now!



Syllabus of asanas at different levels have been designed for safe and systematic progression of yoga postures to develop each student’s ability and skill as follows:

Introductory Course

Introductory course is one month (8 classes) course designed to introduce the new students to Iyengar yoga. The basics of Iyengar yoga are taught in this level.

Beginner level

A steady foundation to all types of asanas, standing, forward bend, back extension, twists are given in this level. The students are also prepared for inversions that are introduced in the following levels.

Introductory course is mandatory for this level.

Intermediate 1

This next level is for mature beginner students who have a grounded understanding of the beginner classes. The teachings are much more detailed with the focus moving into deeper physiological planes. Independent and supported inversions are taught in this level. Completion of beginner class is required for this level.

Intermediate 2

This level is for the student who has done minimum 2 years of Iyengar Yoga. Advanced approaches for twisting, forward bends, back extention and independent sirsasana is taught in this level. Personalised practice for an individuals constitution as well as many ways in which props may be used will be taught in this level.

Pranayam is introduced in this level. Students at this level must have 2 hrs of intensive home practice.